According to my ever-faithful stat collection service at http://statcounter.com, I’ve recently broken a milestone of 1,000 pageviews.

Now, on the Internet, that’s not a whole lot of pageviews. But I began blogging with absolutely no expectations, and I admit that I’m pleasantly surprised, both by the fact that I have some loyal readers out there, and by the fact that after two months, I haven’t given up yet.

I’ve relocated my blog to WordPress for several reasons. Mostly, it’s because WordPress gives me more control over my content and pages without having to hack it to death. Sorry, Blogger, but I’ve outgrown you for the time being.

At the moment, I’m still trying to get used to all of the new buttons and dohickeys that come with WordPress, so it might be a while before you see, for example, ratings back up and running again. Depending on how long it takes me to break WordPress in, I may even take another brief break from blogging.

Anyway, hope you like the new site, and see you soon!

