An earworm is one of those annoying little buggers that crawl around in your brain repeating the same thing over and over again. Typically, the earworm tends to repeat part of a song, because earworms are musical like that.

I had an earworm the other day. I wasn’t quite sure where it came from, but it was mumbling something to me about “mo” and “yo”, and not the Spanish type “yo” either, no, it was one of those “yo'” as in “yo wuzzup” kind of yo’s. It wasn’t even a yo-yo; it was certainly a yo-apostrophe. Absolutely dead certain.

The mo seemed to have an apostrophe after it too. So it wasn’t like some guy’s name, like Mo. And it wasn’t a possessive apostrophe either, so it wasn’t like Mo’s, it was certainly mo-apostrophe-nothing-after-that.

It took me a long while, but finally the earworm revealed itself to me through some tricky Google searching. Bam!

