It may have taken me a good couple of years, but I finally saw Pulp Fiction. I don’t really know what to say about it, but it occurs to me that I should probably write a blog post about it if I liked it.

So why did I like it? I don’t know. Technically, it should be dead boring thanks to the long stretches of dialogue, but instead the meaningless banter is part of what makes it interesting. It should be a bad movie. It should be a terrible movie. It really shouldn’t be funny at all. Why the hell is it so damn good? It doesn’t make sense.

At any rate, it got me thinking about mangled plot lines, and how I should use them more often. Too bad the plot I’m using for the story I’m writing right now is fairly straightforward, if even terribly boring. I’ll probably be posting that soon – The Frogs – so I can torture the rest of the world with it as much as it’s torturing me right now.

Anyway, I gotta get back to writing. This story is sucking the creativity out of me, which explains why my blog posts contain more fail than usual.

