Yes, that’s right, June is Internet Safety Month. I just got the e-mail from i-SAFE.

June is Internet Safety Month, a month devoted to increasing awareness about safe and responsible online behavior.

Who knew? It’s Internet Safety Month – hold on a minute, this sounds familiar. Oh yeah, look at that, I did a blog post on this already. Silly me. That’s weird, though, because I just got the e-mail…

Oh. Ah-ha.

They sent it out twice.

Nice going, geniuses. You’re the company that’s trying to keep us safe from the horrors of the Internet, and you’re the ones spamming our inboxes!

Actually, now that I think about it, wasn’t there something I saw during my i-SAFE training about not giving out e-mail addresses? And what do they do? Ask me for an e-mail address before I even sign up to watch the videos to learn not to give out my e-mail address.

It’s a scam, I tell you, a scam!

These Are Links:

