We at Playing Dice (that is, myself and my other personalities, except for Davis, he’s lazy and does nothing but sit around watching the subconscious) have investigated, out of sheer boredom, what the most annoying thing on the Internet is.

Is it the infamous “Hampster” Dance, with its frustrating de’s and da’s echoing through your head? Is it that damned Peanut Butter Jelly Time banana? Is it the <marquee> tag?

Oh my God, I hate the marquee tag. If I were to design my own Hell, the makers of the marquee tag would be forever strapped on a conveyor belt, shifting back and forth. The Internet, contrary to popular belief, is not supposed to have things that move! It stays still so you can read it! I don’t buy books that have flashy pictures or moving text. Then again, maybe comparing the Internet to a book isn’t such a good idea. At least pop-ups in books are fun.

Where was I? Oh yes. Annoying things. I’m not even going to mention the Crazy Frog, because everybody knows that. Besides, it’s not the most annoying ringtone in the world. The most annoying ringtone in the world is, hands down, the mosquito ringtone, guaranteed to pass straight through your eardrums and slowly break down your neurons. It might be undetectable by adults, but it’s sure to piss off your friends.

Disputably the most annoying and coolest thing on the Internet is something very simple.

˙ʇxǝʇ uʍop-ǝpısdn

Some of you non-unicode-enhanced losers might see that thing above this paragraph as a bunch of boxes. Well, stop reading, you lucky (or unlucky) people. But there it is. Did it piss you off? ¿sıɥʇ ʇnoqɐ ʍoɥ What ɟı I pǝʇɐuɹǝʇlɐ it ɹoɟ a ǝlʇʇıl bit?

The other annoying bits of the Internet – for instance, the RickRoll, the Hampster Dance, and so on – require you to click on a link. But upside-down text can invade anywhere, anytime! In an IM conversation, a Facebook comment, even in the middle of a blog.

PREPARE TO BE ANNOYED.

The Internet continues to produce new and more annoying things every moment, so this blog is likely outdated before I even finish the last sentence. To circumvent this seemingly inevitable occurrence, I just won’t finish the last

Blue things you click on that take you to magical places:

